Beuran Hendricks and Quinton de Kock sparkle as South Africa level series


Toss India chose to bat v South Africa

With one eye already on next year’s T20 World Cup, Virat Kohli’s India have chosen to bat first at the Chinnaswamy Stadium, a venue where teams usually prefer to chase. In fact, this was the first time in seven T20Is at the venue that the captain winning the toss had batted.

Kohli said India were looking to improve on various aspects of their game leading up to the big tournament, one of which was setting totals and defending them. “Come the World Cup, toss is not in your control,” he said.

India did not make any changes to the side that won the second T20I in Mohali by seven wickets.

South Africa made one change to their pace attack, bringing in the left-armer Beuran Hendricks for Anrich Nortje.

India: 1 Rohit Sharma, 2 Shikhar Dhawan, 3 Virat Kohli (capt), 4 Rishabh Pant (wk), 5 Shreyas Iyer, 6 Hardik Pandya, 7 Krunal Pandya, 8 Ravindra Jadeja, 9 Washington Sundar, 10 Deepak Chahar, 11 Navdeep Saini

South Africa: 1 Quinton de Kock (capt & wk), 2 Reeza Hendricks, 3 Temba Bavuma, 4 Rassie van der Dussen, 5 David Miller, 6 Dwaine Pretorius, 7 Andile Phehlukwayo, 8 Bjorn Fortuin, 9 Kagiso Rabada, 10 Tabraiz Shamsi, 11 Beuran Hendricks

Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

Sources: Fuente among favorites for Baylor job
Titans D-coordinator Pees retires for 2nd time
Koepka trails Norris, Paratore in Abu Dhabi
Sources: Giants interviewing Garrett for OC job
Chiefs, Patrick Mahomes learned a few lessons in last year’s AFC title game

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *